L’enfer c’est • • •


Rafa’s specter, as energetic as the man himself, or my subconscious turned up the multi-colored neon tunnels behind my eyelids to max wattage: no sleep. In these radiant tunnels Altra Luna became Napata Nea. Dan Flavin might have known what to do with this but I did not. I rearranged myself horizontally seven times, at least, to no avail.


Shortly before 5am I leapt up, curious to find out if Nadal was using Djokovic as a human pap smear. It was all over already. Instead an early morning blast of meaningless LED rays. Dilated, I returned to my jungle of flaming neon, a playground for sleepless Na’Vis.


About tmabona

writer, reader [bolano, DW, bellow, deLillo], runner, badmintoneer
This entry was posted in Laboratory~5TBM and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Reply disabled

